Blog Baby

Sexy Lexi is back and better!! My little human is asleep and I’m no longer suffering from one of those nasty seasonal illnesses. Thank you universe. So let me tell you something, this damn blog is similar to having another child but more difficult in some ways. I don’t entirely love this blog yet, I want to but I don’t. At least when you have a child for me anyways, as soon as that slimy human came out of my magical vaginal portal I was in love like I never new existed. That made nurturing her second nature for me. A blog on the other hand takes money, blog tech skills, time, creativity, extra energy, and some sort of writing ability all of which is difficult for me to muster while I continue juggling my job, daughter, family, boyfriend, friends, myself and life. It’s been rough carving out the right space to travel through my very own time machine to recollect all the details and type it up so that it’s makes at least a little bit of sense and has meaning. My mind has been violated by tons of great blogging ideas during my daily routines, but they usually remain dormant for quite some time before I actually get my fingers tapping against the damn keyboard of my boyfriend’s laptop. I’ve decided that if I am going to write I am going to write freely and allow it to flow without getting worked up with my lack of grammar skills. I want to enjoy this and not let it become a chore.

Leave a comment